Braving the heat

Our school district shuts off the air conditioners throughout the month of July to conserve energy…which is great…but not for someone who would spend everyday of July in her classroom if she could! Lately I’ve been sucking it up and heading in to the 80 year old building to work on my classroom. It wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t 110 outside (not joking) which makes my classroom on 2nd floor somewhere between 115 and 120 degrees. phew. It’s hot.

The latest project I completed was my daily agenda section of my white board. I just used painters tape I had around the house (blue and green) and a laser level! Pretty easy and I’m happy with the results. The last class (core advisory) is sort of like a homeroom class so I made it’s section a little smaller than the others. The tape is a little crooked is some places….it might of been the heat just getting to me at that point!

Leave a Reply

