Library hall pass

It can be a hassle to keep track of who is where in a middle school classroom, Especially in our “advisory” period of the day where students leave to go to the library, talk to other teachers, have organization meetings, etc. I need a better way to make sure only one kid leaves at a time….

It’s nothing fancy, but I created my own library hall pass for my classroom. I started with a simple wooden “L” from Walmart. Painted it with some leftover sample paint I had from my home. Then took some scrapbook paper I had lying around and used mod podge to stick the paper on. I have TONS of scrapbook sticker letters from college so I just found the letters I needed to stick on for “Library” and “Klassen”. Then I screwed an eyelet screw from my toolkit and tied a ribbon around. TADA! Cheap and simple, just the way I like it 🙂 I’ll hang it on a 3M hook by my classroom door. Bathroom pass is next!!

One thought on “Library hall pass

Leave a Reply

