K….S….U….Wildcats!!!

It came! It came! The letter I have been waiting for since MARCH 1ST!! I am so excited to announce that I was accepted to the Graduate School at Kansas State University. I will begin work this fall to complete a Masters degree in Curriculum and Instruction-Middle Level/Secondary specializing in Social Studies. That’s a mouthful! I’ve been a “wildcat” my whole life and completed my undergrad at KSU in 2010. I graduated with a degree in secondary education: social studies and a minor in leadership studies. Some people say you should not get your masters at the same institution you received your undergrad….I say, why not? I shopped around and decided that I don’t want to go back to school just to get paid more money — I want need to learn more! I need to learn more so I can teach better.

Looking forward to the future ahead of me 🙂 I’m just hoping I can juggle being a student, teacher, and cheerleading coach all at the same time!!

Leave a Reply

